Today I did an unusual route - 40 miles on a single road with no turns. Actually, there were a few turns at the very start but after that, all one road. Tracking was working perfectly and I was on the route, but the useless "Continue Ride" banner kept appearing every few seconds, obscuring data I actually wanted to be able to see. Of course I'm going to continue the ride? I'm having fun! Why would I not continue? :) I must have tapped it 100x over the first 90 minutes before giving up and accepting I was not going to be able to see the data panels I wanted. Was it confused because there were no turns for it to predict? What is the intent of the Continue Ride prompt? Is this a bug or a feature? (sure felt like a super-annoying bug to me).
Please sign in to leave a comment.