Bug Report - Wrong Profile After Resuming Ride
Karoo 3, Software Version 1.656.2526.20
I did a coffee ride this morning. When we stopped for coffee I paused the ride, then powered off the Karoo 3. When I turn it back on and press Resume Ride, it used the wrong profile. Instead if the profile that was in use for the start of the ride, it used the first profile in the list. Since there appears to be no way to change a profile mid-ride, my only option was to start a new ride using the correct profile. I have not encountered this previously, although the last I used this profile was in this past June, so I'm not sure when the problem cropped up.
-
https://support.hammerhead.io/hc/en-us/articles/25709425315227-Karoo-OS-Editing-an-ongoing-ride
4 th subject
greets
Eric
-
A quick press of the power button turns the screen off and therefore saves using the battery when paused. Suggest this is the best approach for stops as in my experience the same profile and even screen comes straight back when you do a quick press to turn the screen back on. Not sure why you would need to turn the unit fully off, but maybe there's a reason i haven't thought of!
-
I’m in the same boat. I also turn the unit off. When I just turn the screen off it immediately turns back on at the slightest interaction. I’ve already mistakenly deleted a training session when the unit was in my pocket. Jim, did you already file the bug at Hammerheads Ticket System? If not, I’d file one.
Please sign in to leave a comment.
Comments
6 comments